Turn Signals. Use Them.

What’s your number one driving pet peeve? I’ve got to say that mine is people not using their turn signals.

I'm right there with you, Luigi.
I’m right there with you, Luigi.

So, you’re driving along, minding your own business, feeling pretty good about the day . . . when suddenly, the person in front of you starts slowing down, often finally to a stop.

What the heck? you think to yourself. What are you doing?!

Then, finally, when everything is clear, they make a turn, continuing on their way as usual.

And to them I say:

funny-turn-signal

I MEAN SERIOUSLY! How hard is it to flip that little switch on the side of your steering wheel before you make a turn?! DO YOU EVEN HAVE A BRAIN?! OR ARE YOU REALLY SO LAZY THAT YOU’RE GOING TO PUT OTHER PEOPLE’S LIVES IN DANGER?!

Oh, come on! You've never even heard of it?!?!
Oh, come on! You’ve never even heard of it?!?!
670px-Turn_signals_4
Look. Look here. See this? You see it? IT’S CALLED A TURN SIGNAL, YOU IDIOT!

Really, though. It’s not just annoying. Using your turn signal is helpful to other drivers, much more than I think people realize. And it’s downright unsafe to not do so! And I don’t just mean when you’re making a turn. You should also use your turn signal when you’re about to change lanes.

Really. Look it up. It’s the law. (At least where I live. I’m pretty sure it is elsewhere.) In fact, I just learned today that you can get pulled over for not using your turn signal.

. . .

SO PLEASE, FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS GOOD IN THIS WORLD, USE YOUR TURN SIGNAL!!!

Turn-Signals-2

turn-signal2

Oh. Is that why people don't use them? Huh. Someone needs to fix this issue.
Oh. Is that why people don’t use them? Huh. Someone needs to fix this issue.

*deep breath*

Okay, rant over. See you guys next week!

(Also, major apologies for not having a post last week. College life, you know.)

Leave a Comment